Write It Down

It’s going to be a long day.

Why is it my body decided that I should get up at 2:30 am this morning with the hubby?

I mean I don’t mind feeling wide awake at awful times in the early am {read: I am a night person}. But if I am going to be able to patiently and lovingly care for my children, dogs, and home, why would I WANT to be up at that time?

So back to post title; I have been doing the famously popular Kon Mari Method to our home. Y’all probably know what the basis of how it works; going through things by category, getting rid of items that do not spark joy. So far it has been amazing. I am already through clothes and paper/books and about half way thru komono. So when my body decided to keep me awake at 3 this morning I decided to redo books. {Background-yesterday I reorganized my fabric stash by using the ugly bookcase, loving the book case now.} I think the dogs in the room thought I was nuts and should go to bed. About half way through the books I thought of a really awesome blog topic…guess what? I didn’t write it down…

Leave a Reply

