Thrift Store Love

Whenever I am up visiting my family I like to hit shops that aren’t available in my area. Since money is always a concern and I like bargains, I try to stop at 2 different resale shops. The first place mom, kiddos, and I ventured into was the Rockford Rescue Mission Thrift Store in Rockford is amazing.
This week I scored big here. I managed to get 2 pairs of shorts, a pair of jeans, men’s Sonoma button down shirt, and a ladies button down shirt. Plus an old navy belt, a vintage bracelet, a straw handbag and 2 bright retro bandanas! All for $23!!!
image

Then we stopped at the other resale store called Sharestuff and managed to get a nice pair of Levi’s and a pair of Vigoss for $11. Woowhoo!
image
All I need to find now is some really sweet sandals!

Leave a Reply

