I Heart You

It’s just less than a month until Valentine’s Day but decorating with hearts can last all year round especially if it’s your favorite holiday.
My latest {finished} project is a cute distressed and stenciled jewelry/hair accessory holder!

image

After ripping a 1×8 standard board I screwed the pieces together to make a square. Then I drew my shape, had hubby cut it with the jigsaw, and then I stained it in Kona.

image

After some light sanding to distress I stenciled then varnished it.
I grabbed this cute, sparkly ribbon at the store and made loops for the hair accessories. They are spaced out 1 1/4″ and the length of ribbon is 4 1/4″, I attached by using construction staples.

image

I love how it looks on the wall loaded with girly things!!!

image

image

Leave a Reply

