It’s Not a Curtain, It’s a Door

So after my varnishing of the bathroom trim and the subsequent spilling of the Polycrylic, I had to make a new curtain, er door.

2014-02-02 10.00.53 2014-02-02 10.01.33 2014-02-02 10.03.09

It is double sided since lining would not be very pretty in the stairs. Naturally the fabric I chose was not long enough so I had to be creative and add the the dark blue to the bottom. Pretty simple after making my pieces of fabric square with a cutting mat and rotary cutter and then sewing the dark blue bottom to the patterned fabrics. I pinned both sides together with the pretty sides {right sides} touching, then sewed the pieces together {remember to leave a opening}, and zig-zagged.

PicMonkey Collage2Then I pulled it right side out and sewed the opening close. Then onto tabs for the curtain rod. This is a super easy way to make a pin-tuck like curtain.

PicMonkey Collage3

The Finish…

PicMonkey Collage4

Leave a Reply

